Follow us on Social Media!

Top 5 Killer Horror Movies Halloween 2019

Top 5 Killer Horror Movies Halloween 2019

Wearethespooky’s Top 5 Killer Horror Movies Halloween 2019

October is here and that means it’s time for all things spooky (OK, it’s always time for all things spooky around here, but even more so now). With Halloween season comes horror movies, and Wearethespooky’s first must watch horror movie lists for 2019!

Rather than giving a one-shot list of everything we’ll be breaking it down by sub-genres of horror so you can go straight to the stuff you’re looking for.


This list will include Killer horror films – consisting of slasher, survival, and rural themes.



#1 Halloween

Year: 1978 – Rating: R – More in the Series: Y – Halloween II(1987) Halloween III: Seasons of the Witch (1982) Halloween 4: The Return of the Michael Myers(1988) Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michael Myers(1989) Halloween: The Curse of Michael Myers (1995) Halloween H2O: 20 Years Later (1998) Halloween: Resurrection (2002) Halloween (2007) Halloween II (2009) Halloween (2018)

A child named Michael Myers murders his sister on Halloween and is put in a sanitarium. He escapes 15 years later and returns to his hometown to wreak havoc.


#2 Scream

Year: 1996 – Rating: R – More in the Series: Y – Scream 2(1997) Scream 3 (2000) Scream 4 (2011)

A masked, knife wielding killer stalks a suburban town. This movie takes classic horror tropes and builds on them with a good satire.


#3 Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Year: 1974 – Rating: R – More in the Series: Y – The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2 (1986) Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre III (1990) Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Next Generation (1995) The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003) The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (2006) Texas Chainsaw 3D (2013) Leatherface (2017)

Two siblings are on a trip with a group of friends to see a family members old farmhouse. When they arrive they notice the neighbors are a family with sinister tastes.



#4 House of Wax

Year: 2005 – Rating: R – More in the Series: Y – House of Wax (1953)

Mixing it up a little and going with a remake instead of the OG. A group of friends are heading to a football game and get a flat tire in a creepy little town. Spoiler alert – there’s a wax museum. They try to find help but find something much worse.



#5 Friday the 13th Part 2

Year: 1981 – Rating: R – More in the Series: Y – Friday the 13th (1980) Friday the 13th III (1982) Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter (1984) Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985) Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives (1986) Friday the 13th VII: The New Blood (1988) Friday the 13th VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (1989) Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday (1993) Jason X (2002) Freddy vs Jason (2003) Friday the 13th (2009)

Jason returns to the campgrounds where he was killed to seek vengeance for himself and his mother.



This post contains affiliate links. Meaning if your purchase something through the link, I may receive a commission at no charge to you.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.